Halfway to the Grave, by Jeaniene Frost (Audio Review)

Halfway to the Grave is the first book in the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost.   This review is based on the audio book. Catherine Crawfield  is determined to destroy every vampire she comes across…or searches for.  Either way.  Catherine was raised to hate vampires after her mother was raped by a vampire and Catherine was conceived.  That makes Cat not quite human.  She is faster, has better vision, and is stronger then any human and possibly one of… Read more »

Trusting Delilah, by Diana Castilleja

Trusting Delilah is book 1 in the Aiza Clan Wolf Shifters series by Diana Castilleja. Few wolf shifters remain and Roman Aiza is one them.  He is everything a wolf would strive to be.  Strong, loyal, and determined.  Roman is a proud man and owns his own private security business.  The security business is top notch so when he finds a tall and beautiful women sneaking into an off-limit office during a party, he knows he has her at a disadvantage.  One should… Read more »

Jaguar’s Rule, by TJ Michaels

Jaguar’s Rule by TJ Michaels takes place in the Brazilian jungle. Aaron James finds himself in a jungle bed and breakfast at a sanctuary after he crash landed his plane.  Thanks to the beautiful Reya Daines and her resident doctor he is on the way to recovery. Reya Daines is a jaguar shifter and very view people know her secret.   After several of the female jaguars are found killed she finds herself feeling uneasy.  Expecialy when she finds Aaron seriously injured in his… Read more »

Supernaturally Kissed, by Stacey Kennedy

 Supernaturally Kissed by Stacey Kennedy is the first book in the Frostbite series. Tess Jennings began seeing ghosts after a near fatal car accident when she was 17.   Tess has become a pro at exercising the phrase “if you ignore the problem it goes away”, or so she thought.  When the ghosts of a murdered cop shows up and is relentless in his quest for help she is unable to turn him away.  Kipp McGowen needs her help to finish solving a… Read more »

Fair Game, by Patricia Briggs

Fair Game is the 3rd book in the Alpha and Omega series by Patricia Briggs.  If you want to read these books in order and have not started them yet, I would recommend starting with the short story titled Alpha and Omega in the book On the Prowl. Charles is the enforcer and son for the leader of the North American Werewolves.  It is a job that has changed dramaticlaly now that werewolves have come out to the public.   Charles is… Read more »

My Lord Vampire, by Alexandra Ivy

My Lord Vampire by Alexandra Ivy is the first installation of the Immortal Rogues series. My Lord Vampire takes place around the mid 1700’s in England.  Beautiful gowns, gloves, and parasols were an everyday occurrence at the time and everyone was expected to be quite proper. Simone Gilbert shrouds herself with an air of mystery and defiance.  After all, she has been dubbed the Wicked Temptress.  With a secret to hide Lady Gilbert remains distant and reluctant to trust anyone.  Simone Gilbert was, unbeknownst to her, gifted a… Read more »