Supernaturally Kissed, by Stacey Kennedy

 Supernaturally Kissed by Stacey Kennedy is the first book in the Frostbite series. Tess Jennings began seeing ghosts after a near fatal car accident when she was 17.   Tess has become a pro at exercising the phrase “if you ignore the problem it goes away”, or so she thought.  When the ghosts of a murdered cop shows up and is relentless in his quest for help she is unable to turn him away.  Kipp McGowen needs her help to finish solving a… Read more »

Fair Game, by Patricia Briggs

Fair Game is the 3rd book in the Alpha and Omega series by Patricia Briggs.  If you want to read these books in order and have not started them yet, I would recommend starting with the short story titled Alpha and Omega in the book On the Prowl. Charles is the enforcer and son for the leader of the North American Werewolves.  It is a job that has changed dramaticlaly now that werewolves have come out to the public.   Charles is… Read more »

My Lord Vampire, by Alexandra Ivy

My Lord Vampire by Alexandra Ivy is the first installation of the Immortal Rogues series. My Lord Vampire takes place around the mid 1700’s in England.  Beautiful gowns, gloves, and parasols were an everyday occurrence at the time and everyone was expected to be quite proper. Simone Gilbert shrouds herself with an air of mystery and defiance.  After all, she has been dubbed the Wicked Temptress.  With a secret to hide Lady Gilbert remains distant and reluctant to trust anyone.  Simone Gilbert was, unbeknownst to her, gifted a… Read more »

Atlantis Rising, by Alyssa Day

Atlantis Rising by Alyssa Day is the first book of The Warriors of Poseidon Series.  This series starts with the story of Conlan, the high Prince of Atlantis.  He has been captured, tortured, and brutalized by the evil goddess Anubisa for the last 7 years . When he is released to once again join his fellow Atlantean’s, whom have remained hidden from the human world, some are cautions.  The powerful Trident of Poseidon has been captured and Conlan and his warriors must retrieve it.  Upon returning to our… Read more »

A Perfect Blood, by Kim Harrison

A Perfect Blood by Kim Harrison is the 10th book in The Hallows series. Rachel Cain thought she was a witch………….turns out she is a demon. To top that off she finds her life upside down trying to figure out if she should accept or continue to deny what and who she is.  Should she risk being called into the ever-after or embrace what she is?  This is her choice alone.  When a group of human extremists (HAPA) target Rachel to harvest… Read more »

Take Me For Longing, by Felice Fox

Take Me For Longing is a traditional romance and the first book in the American Heartstrings Trilogy by Felice Fox. If you follow this blog, or know me, you know that this is not my typical outlet.   However, I do love bluegrass and when I saw this was about a bluegrass musician I was intrigued!  So I set out to read Take Me For Longing. What can I say…I got sucked in like a bubble down the drain!  It was such… Read more »